Anne Dudley

Date of Birth: 1956/5/7
Place of Birth: Chatham, Kent, England, UK
Mini Biography:
Anne Dudley studied music for 3 years at the Royal College of Music gaining a Performer's Diploma and was awarded the B. Mus prize for the highest marks in her year. This was followed by a year at King's College where she was awarded a Masters Degree. In 2004 the Royal College of Music recognized her outstanding career by awarding her a prestigious Fellowship. Her career in pop music started with a meeting with Trevor Horn in the early 1980s. She was the keyboard player and arranger on such records as ABC's "Lexicon of Love", Frankie goes to Hollywood's "Two Tribes" and Malcolm McLaren's "Buffalo Gals" which she co-wrote. She was a founding member of Art of Noise, whose pioneering attitude towards sampling was highly innovative and remains influential to this day. Their tracks such as "Moments in Love" and "Close to the Edit" have provided the blueprint for the "remixology" age. She has written with and arranged for artists such as Pulp, Phil Collins, Jeff Beck, Seal and Elton John. Her first solo album "Ancient and Modern" was released on Echo Records in the UK and EMI Angel in the USA in 1995 to critical acclaim. Her second album "A Different Light" including a classical re-arrangement of "Moments in Love" was released in 2002. She arranged and conducted a spectacular concert of "chill out" music for the orchestra which took place at the Royal Festival Hall in October 2002 and Brixton Academy in February 2003. Her scores for films include "The Crying Game", "Buster", "Pushing Tin" and the long-running TV series "Jeeves and Wooster". She won an Oscar in 1998 for "The Full Monty" score. Other scores include the animated feature for the BBC/S4C entitled "The Miracle Maker", and a ten part drama for HBO "The Tenth Kingdom". Her score for the BBC drama "The Key" in 2003 was nominated for an Ivor Novello award. She was appointed the first Composer in Association with the BBC Concert Orchestra in 2001. Her first commission was "Music and Silence" an orchestral score based on scenes from Rose Tremain's novel, which received its premiere at the Orchestra's 50th Birthday Celebration Concert at the Royal Festival Hall in September 2002. A Christmas concert based on the theme of "Ancient and Modern" took place in December 2003 with the vocal ensemble I Fagiolini at the Queen Elizabeth Hall and featured the world premiere of her cantata "A Winter Solstice".

Official website of Anne Dudley: http://www.annedudley.co.uk/


*** アン・ダッドリーのCDを購入する ***
↑Amazon.co.jp で“Anne Dudley”を検索した結果が表示されます。

(TV)ラストキングダム 10番目の王国  THE 10TH KINGDOM

Composed and Conducted by ANNE DUDLEY

(米Varese Sarabande / VSD-6115) 2000


2000年に米NBCで放映されたTVミニ・シリーズ(ホールマーク・エンタテインメント製作)。監督はデヴィッド・カーソンハーバート・ワイズ。出演はキンバーリー・ウィリアムズ、スコット・コーエン、ジョン・ラロクェット、ダイアン・ウィースト、カムリン・マンハイム、アン=マーグレット、エド・オニール、ルトガー・ハウアー、ドーン・ルイス、ヒュー・オゴーマン、ダニエル・ラペーヌ、ジェレマイア・バーケット、ワーウィック・デイヴィス、キム・トムソン、ルーシー・ホワイブロー、ロバート・ハーディ、ピーター・ヴォーン他。脚本はサイモン・ムーア、撮影はクリス・ハワードとローレンス・ジョーンズ。白雪姫(マンハイム)とシンデレラ(アン=マーグレット)の冒険から2世紀が経ち、9番目の王国(9th Kingdom)では白雪姫の孫であるウエンデル王子(ラペーヌ)が王位に就こうとしていた。しかし悪の王女(ウィースト)が牢獄から抜け出し、ウエンデルをゴールデンリトリバーに変えてしまう。ウエンデルは魔法の鏡を使って10番目の王国(10th Kingdom)である現代のニューヨークへと逃亡し、そこでヴァージニア(ウィリアムズ)と彼女の父親トニー(ラロクェット)に出会う。彼らはウエンデルを元の姿に戻し、王位に就けるべく9番目の王国へと向かう……。

音楽を担当したのは“アート・オブ・ノイズ”のオリジナルメンバーだったことで知られるイギリスの作曲家アン・ダッドリーで、ここではファンタジー・アドベンチャーにふさわしいスケールの大きなシンフォニックスコアを書いている。冒頭の「The 4 Who Saved the 9 Kingdoms」はヒロイックなタッチで、“センス・オブ・ワンダー”を十分に感じさせる。「Six Glorious Wishes」での躍動的なオーケストラ・サウンドや、「The House of White」でのドラマティックなタッチも良い。「The Dwarves of Dragon Mountain」「The Dog Formerly Known as Prince」はダイナミックなアクション音楽。「These Are Dark Days」もドラマティックでヒロイック。最後に収録されたミリアム・ストックリーのヴォーカルによる「Wishing on a Star」は、1分21秒の短い曲だがなかなかかっこいい。


ブラックブック  ZWARTBOEK

Composed and Conducted by ANNE DUDLEY

(仏Milan / 399 051-2)


2006年製作のオランダ=ベルギー=ドイツ=イギリス合作映画(英語題名は「BLACK BOOK」)。監督は「ロボコップ」(1987)「トータル・リコール」(1990)「氷の微笑」(1992)「ショーガール」(1995)「スターシップ・トゥルーパーズ」(1997)「インビジブル」(2000)等のポール・ヴァーホーヴェン(1938〜)。出演はカリス・ファン・ハウテン、セバスチャン・コッホ、トム・ホフマン、ハリナ・ ライン、ヴァルデマール・コバス、デレク・デ・リント、クリスチャン・ベルケル、ドルフ・デ・ヴリース、ペーター・ボルク、ミキエル・フイスマン他。ジェラルド・ソエトマンの原案を基にソエトマンとポール・ヴァーホーヴェンが脚本を執筆。撮影はカール・ウォルター・リンデンローブ。第二次大戦中のオランダを舞台に、レジスタンスに加わって戦火を生き延びたユダヤ人女性 ラヘル(ハウテン)の数奇な運命を描くドラマ。

音楽は、「フル・モンティ」で1997年度アカデミー賞の音楽賞(オリジナル・ミュージカル/コメディ)を受賞したイギリスの作曲家アン・ダッドリーが担当。冒頭の4曲は劇中で流れるジャズ・ヴォーカル (主演のカリス・ファン・ハウテンが歌っている)。続く「Rachel's Theme」は、メランコリックで情感豊かなラヘルの主題。その後「The Black Book」「Escape Through the Marshes」「Rachel's Plan」「Escape Plans」「The Insider」と、ダークなサスペンス音楽が続く。「In Pursuit」「Shot at Dawn」「Falling Into the Trap」等は、ダイナミックなアクション音楽を含む曲。後半の「Escape by Sea」「Rumours of Liberation」「Rachel's Retribution」等もサスペンス調。ラストの「The Endless River」は、メランコリックな主題で締めくくる。全編を通して重苦しくサスペンスフルなタッチのスコア。

「(未公開/V)Art of Noise: Beat Box」(1984)
「(未公開/V)Five Star: Hide and Seek」(1984)
「(未公開/V)he Art of Noise: Close (to the Edit)」(1984)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Close (to the Edit) - Version 2」(1984)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Close (to the Edit) - Version 3」(1984)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Moments in Love」(1985)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Legs - Inside Leg Mix」(1985)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Legs」(1985)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise Feat. Duane Eddy: Peter Gunn」(1986)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise Feat. Max Headroom: Paranoimia」(1986)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Legacy」(1986)
「ウォンテッド・ハイスクール/あぶない転校生(Hiding Out)」(1987)
「フィル・コリンズ in バスター(Buster)」(1988)
「(未公開)刑事クイン/妖術師の島(The Mighty Quinn)」(1989)
「(未公開/TV)Rory Bremner」(1989)
「セイ・エニシング(Say Anything...)」(1989)
「ガラスの中の私(Zwei Frauen)」(1989)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise Feat. Mahlathini & the Mahotella Queens: Yebo!」(1989)
「スターダスト(The Miracle)」(1991)
「法王さまご用心(The Pope Must Die)」(1991)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Shades of Paranoimia - The Carl Cox Mix」(1991)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Instruments of Darkness (All of Us Are One People)」(1991)
「美しき獲物(Knight Moves)」(1992)
「クライング・ゲーム(The Crying Game)」(1992)
「(未公開/TV)Jeeves and Wooster」(1990〜1993)
「(未公開/TV)Anna Lee」(1994)
「(未公開/TV)Alleyn Mysteries」(1993〜1994)
「(未公開/TV)Kavanagh QC - Nothing But the Truth, - Heartland, - A Family Affair, - The Sweetest Thing」(1995)
「グロテスク(The Grotesque)」(1995)
「(未公開)A Close Shave」(1995)
「(未公開/V)Skee-Lo: I Wish」(1995)
「(未公開)When Saturday Comes」(1996)
「(未公開)Hollow Reed」(1996)
「(未公開/TV)Crime Traveller」(1997)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise: Art of Love」(1997)
「フル・モンティ(The Full Monty)」(1997)
「(未公開)The Sadness of Sex」(1998)
「アメリカン・ヒストリーX(American History X)」(1998)
「狂っちゃいないぜ(Pushing Tin)」(1999)
「(未公開/V)The Art of Noise Feat. Rakim: Metaforce」(1999)
「(TV)ラストキングダム 10番目の王国(The 10th Kingdom)」(2000)
「(未公開)The Miracle Maker」(2000)
「(未公開/TV)Donovan Quick」(2000)
「ラッキー・ブレイク(Lucky Break)」(2001)
「(I-MAX)ヒューマンボディ(The Human Body)」(2001)
「ギャザリング(The Gathering)」(2002)
「ブルドッグ(A Man Apart)」(2003)
「(未公開)Bright Young Things」(2003)
「(未公開/TV)The Key」(2003)
「(未公開/TV)Whatever Love Means」(2005)
「トリスタンとイゾルデ(Tristan + Isolde)」(2006)
「(未公開)パーフェクト・クリーチャー(Perfect Creature)」(2006)
「(未公開)Lake of Fire」(2006)
「(未公開)The Walker」(2007)
「(未公開/TV)The Commander: Abduction」(2008)
「(未公開/TV)Trial & Retribution」(2008〜2009)
「(未公開/TV)Inspector George Gently - Goodbye China」(2011)
「レ・ミゼラブル(Les Miserables)」(2012)
「踊るアイラブユー♪(Walking on Sunshine)」(2014)
「(未公開/TV)Ruby Robinson」(2015)
「(未公開/TV)Billionaire Boy」(2016)
「エル ELLE(Elle)」(2016)
「(未公開/TV)Grandpa's Great Escape」(2018)
「マンマ・ミーア! ヒア・ウィー・ゴー(Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again)」(2018)
「(未公開)ザ・ハッスル(The Hustle)」(2019)

アン・ダッドリーは、1997年の「フル・モンティ」で英国アカデミー賞の作曲賞(アンソニー・アスキス映画音楽賞)にノミネートされ、アカデミー賞の音楽賞(オリジナル・ミュージカル/コメディ)を受賞している他、2016年の「エル ELLE」でセザール賞の音楽賞にノミネートされている。



Film Music Composersへ戻る

Copyright (C) 2003 - 2020  Hitoshi Sakagami.  All Rights Reserved.