Cyrille Aufort

Date of Birth: 1974
Place of Birth: Paris, France
Mini Biography:
Cyrille Aufort entered Conservatoire National Superieur de Musique de Lyon in 1993 and obtained diplome National d'Etude Superieure Musicale. He won many prizes from both Conservatoire National de Musique de Lyon and Paris. He first started composing music for documentaries and short films before working extensively in cinema as a specialist in orchestration. He was also an arranger for Charles Aznavour, Serge Lama, Michel Fugain Bernard Lavilliers and many others. He also composed for television and collaborated regularly with l'Ensemble de Basse-Normandie. His first major composing credit was Vincenzo Natali's DNA-based sci-fi horror "Splice", starring Adrien Brody and Sarah Polley. He also composed the music for "L'empire du millieu du sud", "L'âge de raison" and "Ombline". In 2012, Aufort and Gabriel Yared co-composed the score for "A Royal Affair", the historical drama starring Alicia Vikander and Mads Mikkelsen. His credits also include Yann Gozlan's "A Perfect Man", Avi Nesher's "Past Life" as well as the new Arctic-themed documentaries of March of the Emperors' Luc Jacquet: "The Ice and the Sky" and "L'empereur". As an orchestrator, he worked with Alexander Desplat, Yvan Cassar and Gabriel Yared, among others. He has been nominated for the prestigious "France Musique - SACEM" Award 2011, awarded to the best film music composers.



Composed and Conducted by CYRILLE AUFORT

(スペインQuartet Records / QR291)



2017年製作のフランス=ベルギー合作映画。監督は「もうひとりの息子」(2012)等のロレーヌ・レヴィ。出演はオマール・シー、アレックス・ルッツ、アナ・ジラルド、サビーヌ・アゼマ、パスカル・エルベ、オードリー・ダナ、ミシェル・ヴュイエルモズ、クリスチャン・エック、エレーヌ・ヴァンサン、アンドレア・フェレオ、リュフュス、ニコラ・マリエ、セバスチャン・カストロ、クリスティーヌ・ムリロ、イヴ・ピニョ他。ジュール・ロメインの戯曲「Knock or the Triumph of Medicine」を基にロレーヌ・レヴィが脚本を執筆。撮影はエマニュエル・ソワイエ。町のチンピラだったノック(シー)が借金取りから逃れるために客船の船医の仕事を強引に引き受け、そこで医学に目覚めてマルセイユで5年間医学校に通い、正式に医師としての免許を取る。その後、サン=モーリスという片田舎の村に医師として着任し、村民たちの信頼を得ていく。医者としてどこまでインチキなのかわからない不思議な人物で、村で出会って恋するようになった女性アデル(ジラルド)を結核で亡くしたりとのドラマもあるが、ラストは感動的なハッピーエンドになる。

音楽は、リヨン国立高等音楽学校を卒業後ドキュメンタリーや短編映画のスコアを担当し、アレクサンドル・デスプラガブリエル・ヤレのオーケストレーターを務めつつ、作曲家としてはヴィンチェンゾ・ナタリ監督の「スプライス」(2009)等のスコアを担当しているフランスの作曲家シリル・オーフォール(1974〜)。「Thème de Knock」は、ピアノとストリングスによる躍動的なイントロから雄大な主題へと展開するメインテーマ。「Baleineau」「Instituteur Bernard」は、コミカルなタッチのサスペンス。「Adèle」は、ミュージックボックス調のリリカルなアデルの主題。「Madame Rémy」は、コミカルなレミィ夫人(フェレオ)の主題。「Arrivée à Saint Maurice」「L'âge de la médecine commence」「Élève Lacoste」「Salle d'attente」は、躍動的でドラマティックな曲。「Adèle et Knock」は、ややメランコリックで美しい曲。「Consultation」「Promettez-moi d'être heureux」は、メインの主題のバリエーション。「Lansky」は、サスペンス調から後半コミカルなタッチへ。「Sanatorium」「Les adieux à Adèle」「En avant !」は、メランコリックなタッチの曲。「Knock vs. Lupus」は、静かにドラマティックな曲。ラストの「Knock (Reprise)」は、メインの主題のリプライズ。良心的なスコア。64人編成のオーケストラによる演奏で、ヴァイオリン・ソロはオード・コーレ=ルフェヴル。

「(未公開)L'empire du milieu du sud」(2002/Documentary)
「(未公開)Le Monde de Raoul」(2003/Short)
「(未公開)La tête dans les étoiles」(2005/Short)
「(未公開/TV)La maison Tellier」(2008)
「(未公開/TV)Cet été-là」(2009)
「マーガレットと素敵な何か(L'âge de raison)」(2010)
「(未公開)Le passage」(2011/Short)
「ロイヤル・アフェア 愛と欲望の王宮(En kongelig affare)」(2012)
「(未公開)Cold Warrior」(2012/Short)
「(未公開/TV)Je vous présente ma femme」(2013)
「(未公開)Douce Nuit」(2013/Short)
「パーフェクトマン 完全犯罪(Un homme idéal)」(2015)
「(未公開)La glace et le ciel」(2015/Documentary)
「(未公開)Hahataim, aka Past Life」(2016)
「皇帝ペンギン ただいま(L'empereur)」(2017/Documentary)
「(未公開)The Other Story」(2018)
「(未公開/TV)Ma mère, le crabe et moi」(2018)
「(未公開/TV)Népal, par-delà les nuages」(2019/Documentary)
「(未公開)The Friend」(2019/Short)
「(未公開)Le Loup d'Or de Balolé」(2019/Documentary)
「(未公開/TV)Jamais sans toi, Louna」(2019)
「(未公開)La vérité si je mens! Les débuts」(2019)
「(未公開/TV)La maladroite」(2019)
「(未公開/TV)Sauver Lisa」(2021)
「(未公開)Le chêne」(2022/Documentary)
「(未公開/TV)Et la montagne fleurira」(2022)
「(未公開)Continent Magnétique」(2023)


シリル・オーフォールは2012年の「ロイヤル・アフェア 愛と欲望の王宮」でヨーロッパ映画賞の音楽賞にノミネートされている。



Film Music Composersへ戻る

Copyright (C) 2013 - 2023 Hitoshi Sakagami.  All Rights Reserved.